0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Dave Edmunds is a Welsh singer-songwriter, guitarist and record producer. Although he is mainly associated with pub rock and new wave, having many hits in the 1970s and early 1980s, his natural leaning has always been towards 1950s-style rock and roll and rockabilly. After Love Sculpture split, Edmunds had a UK Christmas Number 1 single in 1970 with ”I Hear You Knocking”, a Smiley Lewis cover. The Brinsley Schwarz connection brought about a collaboration with Nick Lowe starting with this album, and in 1976 they formed the group Rockpile, with Billy Bremner and Terry Williams. Edmunds had more UK hits during this time, including Elvis Costello’s ”Girls Talk”, Nick Lowe’s ”I Knew the Bride”, Hank DeVito’s ”Queen of Hearts” (later a larger, international hit for American country-rock singer Juice Newton), Graham Parker’s ”Crawling from the Wreckage”, and Melvin Endsley’s ”Singing the Blues.

This recording is from his 1982 tour recorded at New Jersey’s Capitol Theater in May.

Edmunds Dave - Live at the Capitol Theater – May 15, 1982 (2LP) (LP)


180 gram, Coloured, Limited.

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_86115 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,9 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 35 × 35 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi RENA845.1
Tuottaja Renaissance
Vuosi 2023

Side A
1 Crawling from the Wreckage
2 Dear Dad
3 True Love
4 Nobody
5 From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come)
6 Sweet Little Rock & Roller
7 Girls Talk
Side B
8 You Ain’t Nothing But Fine
9 Me and the Boys
10 Queen of Hearts
11 I Hear You Knocking
12 It’s My Own Business
13 I Knew the Bride (When She Used to Rock & Roll)
Side C
14 I Believe I’m in Love with You
15 Ju Ju Man
16 Down Down Down
17 Stagger Lee
18 Let It Rock
Side D
19 Let’s Talk About Us
20 Sweet Little Lisa
21 Slipping Away
22 Information

Edmunds Dave

  • Edmunds Dave - Deep In The Heart Of Texas / Warmed Over Kisses (Leftover Love) (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Twangin-0

    Edmunds Dave - Twangin (Käytetty LP/12)

  • Singing The Blues-0

    Edmunds Dave - Singing The Blues (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Crawling From The Wreckage-0

    Edmunds Dave - Crawling From The Wreckage (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Something About You Baby / Can't Get Enough-0

    Edmunds Dave - Something About You Baby / Can’t Get Enough (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Original Album Classics 5CD -0

    Edmunds Dave - Original Album Classics 5CD (CD)

  • On Guitar... Dave Edmunds: Rags & Classics -0

    Edmunds Dave - On Guitar… Dave Edmunds: Rags & Classics (CD)

  • Ale!

    Edmunds Dave - Riff Raff / I Hear You Rockin`- Greatest Hits Live (CD)

  • I Hear You Knockin` / Black Bill-0

    Edmunds Dave - I Hear You Knockin` / Black Bill (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • ...Again-0

    Edmunds Dave - …Again (LP)

  • Live At The Rockpalast- Loreley 1983 CD + DVD-0

    Edmunds Dave - Live At Rockpalast- Loreley 1983 CD + DVD (CD)

  • High School Nights / Porky`s Revenge-0

    Edmunds Dave - High School Nights / Porky`s Revenge (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Almost saturday night/ You`ll never get me up-0

    Edmunds Dave - Almost saturday night/ You`ll never get me up (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • ...Again-0

    Edmunds Dave - …Again (CD)

  • From Small Things: The Best Of-0

    Edmunds Dave - From Small Things: The Best Of (CD)

  • Ale! Rockpile + Bonus-0

    Edmunds Dave - Rockpile + Bonus (CD)

  • The Early Edmunds 2CD-0

    Edmunds Dave - The Early Edmunds 2CD (Käytetty CD)

  • Closer To The Flame-0

    Edmunds Dave - Closer To The Flame (Käytetty LP/12)