Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Live in 1960 (CD)

Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Live in 1960 (CD)


Rosetta made her comeback in 1960, enough time having passed for her gospel fans to forgive her blues excursions. This unissued European concert finds her thrilling the crowd with a powerful voice-and-guitar solo performance: Precious Lord; Didn’t It Rain; Gospel Train; Down by the Riverside; Can’t Sit Down, and more!

1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_97187 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuottaja GHB Jazz Foundation
Vuosi 1994

1 Can’t Sit Down
2 He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands
3 Vacation in the Sky
4 Didn’t It Rain
5 Can’t No Grave Hold My Body Down
6 Two Little Fishes and Five Loaves of Bread
7 The Gospel Train
8 Precious Lord
9 Down By the Riverside
10 Mansion in the Sky
11 Is Everybody Happy?
12 Peace in the Valley

Lisää samalta artistilta: Sister Rosetta Tharpe