York Brothers - Long Time Gone-The King & Deluxe Acetate Series (CD)

York Brothers - Long Time Gone-The King & Deluxe Acetate Series (CD)


– This hugely important 1940s hillbilly ’brother act’ has never been previously represented on CD.

– Like their label mates the Delmore Brothers (already represented in Ace’s King Acetates’ Series”) the Detroit-born and-based Yorks were an abiding influence on all the close harmony country acts who came up in their wake – especially the Everly Brothers, who later recorded the Yorks’ ’Long Time Gone’ on their ”Songs Our Daddy Taught Us” album.

– As well as the optimum ’straight from the studio floor’ sound quality that we strive to provide throughout this series, we’re also delighted to give no less than 10 of these recordings their worldwide debut after nearly 60 years in acetate limbo.

– Fully detailed sleeve notes by King hillbilly expert Dave Sax and a host of rare pictures and record label shots make this yet another essential addition to the every-expanding number of R&B and hillbilly CDs from Syd Nathan’s King label.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 13837 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)






  • 1. Motor City Boogie (Take 1)
  • 2. I'm Going Back To Stay
  • 3. Kill Her With Kindness
  • 4. Long Time Gone
  • 5. Gravy Train
  • 6. Life Can Never Be The Same
  • 7. Let's Not Sleep Again
  • 8. Long Gone
  • 9. You Won My Heart With A Song
  • 10. New Mississippi River Blues
  • 11. If I Knew I'd Never Lose You
  • 12. It Ain't No Good
  • 13. Let's Talk Our Troubles Over
  • 14. Traveling Man
  • 15. You're The One
  • 16. Nothin' But The Blues
  • 17. Road Of Sadness
  • 18. I Don't Want No Part Of You
  • 19. Mountain Rosa Lee
  • 20. They Laid My Darling Away
  • 21. Riding And Singing My Song
  • 22. I Wish I Had Of Known
  • 23. Motor City Boogie
  • 24. Travelling Man

Lisää samalta artistilta: York Brothers