0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Omar & The Howlers - Magic Man (2CD) (CD)


”Unique live concert from the club ””Moments”” in Bremen (Germany) on February 9, 1989, recorded by Radio Bremen, Homage to a “bluesy” roots rocker from Texas. Incl. very personal liner notes from Omar himself. During one of his numerous tours through Europe, Omar performed with the Howlers on February 2, 1989 at the club ””Moments”” in Bremen (Germany). Omar’s band at that time was John Inmon (guitar), Bruce Jones (bass), and Gene Brandon (drums).
Born in McComb, Mississippi, USA, he began making music at the age of 12, still under his real name of Kent Dykes. The original Howlers were formed in 1973 in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA. In 1976, they decided to move to Austin, Texas, USA, where clubs such as the ””Soap Creek Saloon,”” the ””Broken Spoke,”” the ””Armadillo World Headquarters”” and ””Antone’s”” had created a haven for ””renegade”” music. With a new lineup, Dykes created a band capable of the kind of rough, rowdy blues that made Howlin’ Wolf and Hound Dog Taylor legends. Omar’s first release was ””Big Leg Beat”” in 1980, which would be followed by over 20 more. During countless tours through the USA and Europe, he created a loyal fan base, especially in Germany and Scandinavia, which always ensured sold-out concerts. His last performance was in 2017, and since then he has devoted himself to writing and has already released two works in which he reflects on his life and work as a ””bluesman”.”

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_75716 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi MDIG3002.2
Tuottaja Mig
Vuosi 2023

– 1 –
1. Wall of Pride
2. Don’t Lead Me On
3. Loud Mouth Woman
4. Down In Mississippi
5. Border Girl
6. Dancing In the Canebreak
7. Modern Man
8. Omar’s Shuffle
9. East Side Blues
10. Hoy! Hoy! Hoy!
11. Too Much
12. Dime Store Hoo Doo
13. Hide Away
– 2 –
1. Green River
2. Funky Time
3. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
4. Bad Seed
5. Rattle Snake Shake
6. Hard Times In the Land of Plenty
7. Magic Man
8. Rock ’N’ Roll Ball

Omar & The Howlers

  • Omar & The Howlers - What’s Buggin’ You? (CD)