0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Three time Blues Foundation Traditional Female Artist award winner, Sue Foley’s new album One Guitar Woman is a heartfelt tribute to the female pioneers of the guitar – including Memphis Minnie, Lydia Mendoza, Maybelle Carter, Ida Presti, and Sister Rosetta Tharpe. The album showcases the dexterity of Foley’s acoustic nylon string guitar skills as she expands on her blues playing into other genres like Piedmont fingerpicking, traditional country, flamenco and classical.

”From the time I decided to be a professional guitar player, I’ve always looked for female role models. These are the women who were expressing themselves through the instrument as far back as the 1920’s, at the inception of radio and recorded music. They are the trailblazers and visionaries whose footsteps I walk in,” says Foley. In May 2023, Foley was awarded the Blues Music Award for Traditional Blues Female Artist (the Koko Taylor Award) in Memphis TN for the third time. She was also honored with Guitarist of the year.

Foley Sue - One Guitar Woman (CD)


Release Date: Mar 29, 2024

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_31467 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi CD-SPCD1470-1486
Tuottaja Stony Plain
Vuosi 2024

1 Oh Babe It Ain’t No Lie
2 In My Girlish Days
3 Lonesome Homesick Blues
4 Mal Hombre
5 Motherless Child Blues
6 Romance in a Minor
7 My Journey to the Sky
8 Nothing in Rambling
9 Maybelle’s Guitar
10 Freight Train
11 Last Kind Words Blues
12 La Malaguena

Foley Sue

  • Foley Sue - One Guitar Woman (LP)

  • Foley Sue - Live in Austin Vol 1 (CD)

  • Foley Sue - Pinky’s Blues (Coloured) (LP)

  • Foley Sue - Pinky’s Blues (CD)

  • The Ice Queen-0

    Foley Sue - The Ice Queen (CD)

  • Live In Europe-0

    Foley Sue - Live In Europe (DVD)