0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Gallion Bob - Out Of A Honky Tonk (CD)


26 MGM raitaa v. 1956-1959. Rockabilly-Rock`n`roll-hillbillyä.

Jumpin’ Bob Gallion is best remembered for a strong of hits on Hickory in the early to mid-1960s, like Wall To Wall Love and One Way Street, but his earlier recordings for MGM from 1956-59 are revered by both fans of hardcore country and by aficionados of rockabilly and rock ’n’ roll. A strong-voiced honky-tonk singer in the Hank Williams tradition, Gallion dabbled convincingly with rockabilly in his earliest sessions, cutting sides like My Square Dancin’ Mama (She’s Done Learned To Rock ’n’ Roll). Even on his toughest, most rocking sides, however, he remained a country singer in the truest sense, with a raw and classic voice. This collection contains his entire MGM output, fantastic sides like Trademark On What I’ve Found, Hey, Mr. Bartender, and Baby, Love Me, as well as four sides never before issued – a long overdue collection by a sadly underrated singer.

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 3511 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)





  • 1. Hey, Mr. Bartender
  • 2. Don't Feel Lonesome
  • 3. Trademark On What I've Found
  • 4. You Don't Love Me
  • 5. My Square Dancin' Mama (She's Done Learned To Rock 'n' Roll)
  • 6. That's What I Tell My Heart
  • 7. Baby, Love Me
  • 8. No One Will Ever Know
  • 9. Out Of A Honky Tonk
  • 10. Foolish Young Heart
  • 11. Your Wild Life's Gonna Get You Down
  • 12. A Fool In Love
  • 13. You've Gotta Have A Heartbreak (To Know How To Love)
  • 14. I Want Her Blues
  • 15. I Miss You
  • 16. You Take The Table And I'll Take The Chairs
  • 17. Run Boy
  • 18. This Should Go On Forever
  • 19. Froggy Went A'Courtin'
  • 20. Hey Joe

Gallion Bob

  • Gallion Bob - One Way Street / Six Pallbearers (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Gallion Bob - Small Town Girl / Honky Tonk World (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Gallion Bob - Wall To Wall Love – 1956-1962 (CD)