Polecats - Won`t Die (+ 4 bonusbiisiä) (CD)

Polecats - Won`t Die (+ 4 bonusbiisiä) (CD)


CD re-issue of The Polecats sought-after 1989 studio album.
One of the most successful bands of the 1980s Rockabilly Revival, The Polecats are still going strong today.
Includes 4 bonus tracks that were not on the vinyl LP release.
The Polecats formed in London in 1977, playing rockabilly with a ”punk sense of anarchy”, helping to revive the genre for a new generation in the early ’80s.  They released their first single in 1979 on independent Rockabilly label Nervous Records.
The following year they signed a major label deal with Mercury Records, which led to three chart singles ”John I’m Only Dancing”, ”Rockabilly Guy”, and ”Marie Celeste”, and a Top 30 album with ”Polecats Are Go”, produced by Dave Edmunds.
1983 saw them achieve some success in the USA with the single ”Make A Circuit With Me”.
A mid-decade break led the band members to work on other projects, most notably guitarist Boz Boorer became guitarist, musical director, and co-songwriter with Morrissey.
The Polecats regrouped in 1989 for the album ”The Polecats Won’t Die” and have toured annually ever since, despite Boorer’s continued work with Morrissey, Adam Ant, John’s Children and others.

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 2580 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg







1. Cotton Pickin Rocker     
2. I'm Ready     
3. Lady Medusa     
4. Biro     
5. Pink And Black     
6. Bang Bang     
7. Hip Hip Baby     
8. Sunglasses After Dark     
9. Cracker Jack     
10. Magical Curtain     
11. Miss Bobbysox     
12. She's The One To Blame     
13. Please Gimme Something
Bonus Tracks
14. Rockabilly Guy
15. John, I`m Only Dancing
16. Marie Celeste¨
17. Jeepster

Lisää samalta artistilta: Polecats