Presley Elvis - Suspicious Minds 2CD (CD)

Presley Elvis - Suspicious Minds 2CD (CD)


”Kaikki 1969 Memphis American session äänitykset! Repikää tästä: 3 Platinum sinkkua; In The Ghetto, Suspicious Minds, Don`t Cry Daddy 2 kultasinkkua; Kentucky Rain ja Mama Liked The Roses ja 10 Ennenjulkaisematonta esitystä. 1969 oli mahtava vuosi Elvikselle. Parasta kamaa __________________________________________________Editorial Elvis Presley never sounded better than he does on these recordings made in Memphis at Chip Moman’s American Sound Studios in January 1969. The artist was still on an incredible high following the success of his legendary NBC-TV ”comeback” special, which had aired a little over a month earlier. Eager to record some relevant music after a decade of horrible movie soundtracks, Presley decided to work with Moman’s smash-making (122 hits in three years) Memphis house band. Indeed, four charting singles came from these sessions–”Suspicious Minds,” ”Don’t Cry Daddy,” ”In the Ghetto,” and ”Kentucky Rain”–as well as two critically acclaimed albums, From Elvis in Memphis and Back in Memphis. This two-disc set includes all the music the King recorded during that stint at Moman’s studio, ranging from Neil Diamond, Bobby Darin, and Beatles covers to current and old country hits (”Gentle on My Mind,” Johnny Tillotson’s ”It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'”) to a cover of Chuck Willis’s classic ”Any Day Now” that tops the R&B original. Of special note is ”Long Black Limousine,” a song about a huge star returning to his small hometown in a hearse. All the originally released American recordings are available on the From Nashville to Memphis box set. RCA fleshes out this collection with previously unreleased alternate takes (including the in-between studio chatter), as well as the Darin tune (”I’ll Be There,” a hit for Gerry & the Pacemakers) and a snippet of one previously unheard tune, ”Poor Man’s Gold.” There’s been much debate about the mix, but these tracks sounded great on vinyl in the late 1960s, and they’ll continue to sound great for years to come, no matter the format. –Bill Holdship”

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 2492 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg





  • 1. Wearin' That Loved On Look
  • 2. Only The Strong Survive
  • 3. I'll Hold You In My Heart
  • 4. Long Black Limousine
  • 5. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
  • 6. I'm Movin' On
  • 7. Power Of My Love
  • 8. Gentle On My Mind
  • 9. After Loving You
  • 10. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
  • 11. Any Day Now
  • 12. In The Ghetto
  • 13. Mama Liked The Roses
  • 14. Suspicious Minds
  • 15. You'll Think Of Me
  • 16. Don't Cry Daddy
  • 17. Fair Is Moving On, The
  • 18. Kentucky Rain
  • 19. Stranger In My Own Home Town
  • 20. Without Love (There Is Nothing)
  • 1. This Time/I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 2. After Loving You - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 3. Without Love - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 4. I'm Movin' On - (previously unreleased, alternate mix & vocal)
  • 5. From A Jack To A King
  • 6. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin' - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 7. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 8. Power Of My Love - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 9. You'll Think Of Me - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 10. If I'm A Fool (For Loving You)
  • 11. Do You Know Who I Am
  • 12. A Little Bit Of Green
  • 13. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
  • 14. This Is The Story
  • 15. I'll Be There
  • 16. Hey Jude
  • 17. Rubberneckin'
  • 18. Poor Man's Gold - (previously unreleased, incomplete take)
  • 19. Inherit The Wind
  • 20. My Little Friend
  • 21. Who Am I?
  • 22. Kentucky Rain - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  • 23. Suspicious Minds - (alternate take)
  • 24. In The Ghetto - (alternate take)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Presley Elvis