Jackson Wanda - Rockin’ With Wanda (ltd, red) (10``LP)

Jackson Wanda - Rockin’ With Wanda (ltd, red) (10``LP)


EAR FAMILY Vinyl Club Exclusive – limited collector’s edition.

10” vinyl LP (limited edition – red vinyl)
12 single tracks. Unique 10inch in Bear Family Records’® 11000 LP collector’s series.
Reissue of the rare 1962 Japanese 10inch LP – Capitol Shibauda Electric OLP-78!
Reproduction of the rare original cover.
Carefully remastered for this LP issue and pressed on high quality vinyl!
Limited edition of 500 copies in red vinyl!

‘A collection of great country songs in the rhythmic singing style of Wanda Jackson’ – that’s the misleading LP subtitle on both the original 1960 US album and the 10”LP released in reduced form two years apart in Japan – and only there!

To describe Wanda’s raving vocal style as ’rhythmic country music’ shows fundamentally little understanding of what Wanda was and remains: the uncrowned Queen of Rockabilly!

To add to the confusion, Capitol Records in Japan selected only three of the twelve original tracks (all from the 1950s) from the US edition and added seven numbers, all from the early 1960s. Except for two ballads, Wanda delivers great rockabilly and R’n’R!

To the 10 songs of this extremely rare Japanese record we have added Riot In Cell Block #9 and Fallin’, two more outstanding songs as bonus.

We reproduced the original cover art, remastered the recordings very carefully and had the whole thing pressed on high quality red vinyl. A special collector’s item in a limited edition of only 500 copies.

5 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_44113 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi BAF11040
Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2023

01 There’s A Party Goin’ On
02 Kansas City
03 Tweedle Dee
04 Did You Miss Me
05 Hard Headed Woman
06 Riot In Cell Block #9
07 Rock Your Baby
08 You’re The One For Me
09 Lost Weekend
10 Sparkling Brown Eyes
11 I Gotta Know
12 Fallin’

Lisää samalta artistilta: Jackson Wanda