Curtis Mac - Rocks (CD)

Curtis Mac - Rocks (CD)


1-CD (Digipak) with 36-page booklet, 32 tracks. Total playing time approx. 79 min.

Wake Up, Rock ’n’ Roll Rock-A-Baby: Bear Family Records® provides a CD album by Mac Curtis in the popular ’Rocks’ series.
This disc was long overdue, delivering for the first time the very finest rocking material from Mac Curtis – and from all the labels he ever recorded rockabilly for.
Including: the rare and originally unreleased LeCam recording No, the unreleased King rocker Goosebumps, and an alternate version of Say So.
All recordings remastered to Bear Family standard and narrated in detail by Roland Heinrich Rumtreiber in the accompanying booklet.
In short: party-ready compilation of smash hits by one of the most important rockabilly artists of all time.

A Bear Family compilation of Mac Curtis material is long overdue. ”Many companies have preceded Bear Family,” you might say. But – Bear Family Records® is the first company to bring you Mac Curtis’ rockinest material spanning all labels that featured Mac as a rockabilly artist.

Mac Curtis, alongside Ray Campi – and to some degree Charlie Feathers, initiated, nurtured, and prototyped the European rockabilly revival that, in turn, helped save rockabilly from oblivion and re-kindle interest back in the US. If you want rockabilly in its purest form, your slap bass slapped un-compromisingly, and to be young, wild, and free again, buy this record! This compilation brings you his greatest ‘50s boppers from the King label alongside his wildest stuff recorded for Ronny Weiser’s Rollin’ Rock label.

Bear Family Records® licensed three tracks from Mac’s rare 1998 Vinyl Japan release with Welsh rockers The Rimshots as a special bonus. And that ain’t all: Rockabilly legend John Lewis, who was instrumental in recording Mac Curtis after their mutual tour in 1998, sums up this rocking extravaganza with his tribute song Flat Top Cat.

This CD rocks from start to finish – if you buy only one rockabilly compilation in your life – ‘Mac Curtis: Rocks’ on Bear Family Records®.

9 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_56733 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi BCD17723
Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2023

01 Wake Up Rock’n Roll Rock-A-Baby
02 Real God Itch
03 What You Want
04 Goosebumps
05 Hard Hearted Girl
06 Little Miss Linda
07 That’s How Much I Love You
08 Sidething
09 Don’t You Love Me
10 That Ain’t Nothing But Right
11 Half Hearted Love
12 You Ain’t Treatin’ Me Right
13 If I Had Me A Woman
14 Say So
15 Just So You Call Me
16 Grandaddy’s Rockin’
17 You Oughta See Grandma Rock
18 Party Line
19 Rockin’ Mother
20 No
21 Good Rockin’ Tomorrow
22 For Your Love
23 Missy Ann
24 You Are My Very Special Baby
25 The Low Road
26 How Long Will It Take
27 Good Love, Sweet Love
28 Been Gone A Long Time
29 Hey Hey Little Lady – Mac Curtis & The Rimshots
30 Show Me The Money – Mac Curtis & The Rimshots
31 Little Mama Have Mercy – Mac Curtis & The Rimshots
32 Flat Top Cat (dedicated to Mac Curtis) – John Lewis

Lisää samalta artistilta: Curtis Mac