Shannon Del - Greatest Hits And Finest Performances (180 gram, gatefold) (LP)

Shannon Del - Greatest Hits And Finest Performances (180 gram, gatefold) (LP)


16 tracks – Del Shannon is known as the Runaway hitmaker of 1961, with a string of hits to follow in the early ’60s. One story that may not be as well known is that he was the first American artist to record and release a Lennon/McCartney composition in From Me To You in the summer of 1963. Shannon’s version charted higher than The Beatles’ original on the U.S. charts that summer, a song that Shannon had produced himself! Del’s first attempt producing a session tasted sweet and he wanted to explore that opportunity more in depth. Del Shannon cut ties briefly with his managers in the latter half of ’63 and wrote, recorded, produced, and released his own records for a stint on his own label, albeit short-lived, Ber-Lee Records.

4 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 38904 Osastot: , , ,
Paino 0,501 kg (kilogramma)




1: Runaway (Mono Version)
2: Hats Off To Larry
3: Hey Little Girl (Mono)
4: Little Town Flirt
5: Handy Man
6: Keep Searchin'
7: Stranger In Twon
8: Move It On Over
9: From Me To You
10: Sue's Gotta Be Mine
11: Now She's Gone
12: That's The Way Love Is
13: Time Of The Day
14: Give Her Lots Of Lovin' (alternate take)
15: Flat No.3 (unissued)
16: I Go To Pieces

Lisää samalta artistilta: Shannon Del