Stray Cats - Runaway Boys – 40th Anniversary 2LP (LP)

Stray Cats - Runaway Boys – 40th Anniversary 2LP (LP)



The STRAY CATS, the band that put Rockabilly music back in the record charts in the early ’80s, scored several big hits on both sides of the Atlantic thanks to a striking visual 1950’s style brought “up to date” with exaggerated pompadours and colorful tattoos and as well as genuine musical chops that evoked the best players of rockabilly’s original heyday. Formed by guitarist/vocalist Brian Setzer, upright bass player Lee Rocker and drummer Slim Jim Phantom in the Long Island town of Massapequa, NY, in 1979, the trio shared a love for Rockabilly music.  After banging around New York for a few months, in the summer of 1980, and seeing a pompadoured kid on the cover of UK magazine NME, they hopped a plane to London where a rockabilly revival movement was just beginning to emerge. Their massive hits and videos include “Runaway Boys,” ”Rock This Town,” ”Stray Cat Strut” ”(She’s) Sexy + 17,” and ”I Won’t Stand in Your Way.”

(Half-speed mastered from the original tapes, pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl)

7 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 43863 Osastot: ,
Paino 0.6 kg





Disc 1 - Side A

1. Runaway Boys / 2. Rock This Town / 3. Baby Blue Eyes / 4. Jeannie, Jeannie, Jeannie / 5. Rumble in Brighton / 6. Little Miss Prissy / 7. Storm the Embassy


Disc 1 - Side B

1. 18 Miles to Memphis / 2. You Don't Believe Me / 3. Cryin' Shame / 4. Crazy Mixed up Kid / 5. Rev It Up and Go / 6. Ubangi Stomp


Disc 2 - Side A

1. Stray Cat Strut / 2. (She's) Sexy and 17 / 3. Built for Speed / 4. Wild Saxaphone / 5. Rebels Rule / 6. Fishnet Stockings


Disc 2 - Side B

1. I Won't Stand in Your Way / 2. Double Talkin' Baby / 3. My One Desire / 4. Gonna Ball / 5. Wicked Whisky / 6. Drink That Bottle Down

Lisää samalta artistilta: Stray Cats