0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


2012 two CD collection from the Pop/Country vocalist. From his 1966 recording of Hank Williams’ ”I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” through his 1972 double-sided hit single ”That’s What Friends Are For”/Happier Than the Morning Sun,” B.J. Thomas enjoyed a string of hits rivaled by few artists of the era, and the fact that he did it for an independent label, Scepter, makes his achievement even more impressive. Various compilations of B.J.’s Scepter sides have come and gone, but never one quite like this: this double-CD set includes the a and B-side of every single B.J. cut for the label (minus two duplicate B-sides), 44 tracks in all including all 19 hits he scored for the label. And don’t forget, with all those B-sides, you are getting a bunch of rare, non-LP single sides (11 of ’em, to be exact). Add notes by Mike Ragogna featuring fresh quotes from the artist and photos and you’ve got the most comprehensive B.J. Thomas compilation ever released.

Thomas B.J. - The Complete Sceptor Singles (2CD)


1 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_64346 Osastot: ,


Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 14,2 × 12,5 × 1 cm (senttimetri)
Tuottaja Real Gone Music
Vuosi 2012

– CD 1 –
1 I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
2 Candy Baby
3 Mama
4 Wendy
5 Bring Back the Time
6 I Don’t Have a Mind of My Own
7 Tomorrow Never Comes
8 Your Tears Leave Me Cold
9 Plain Jane
10 My Home Town
11 I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love with You)
12 Baby Cried
13 Treasure of Love
14 Just the Wisdom of a Fool
15 Human
16 The Girl Can’t Help It
17 Walkin Back
18 The Eyes of a New York Woman
19 I May Never Get to Heaven
20 Hooked on a Feeling
21 I’ve Been Down This Road Before
22 It’s Only Love
23 You Don’t Love Me Anymore
– CD 2 –
1 Fairy Tale of Time
2 Pass the Apple Eve
3 Skip a Rope
4 Raindrops Keep Fallin on My Head
5 Never Had It So Good
6 Everybody’s Out of Town
7 Living Again
8 I Just Can’t Help Believing
9 Send My Picture to Scranton, Pa
10 Most of All
11 The Mask
12 No Love at Al
13 Have a Heart
14 Mighty Clouds of Joy
15 Life
16 Long Ago Tomorrow
17 Burnin a Hole in My Mind
18 Rock and Roll Lullaby
19 Are We Losing Touch
20 That’s What Friends Are for
21 Happier Than the Morning Sun
22 Happier Than the Morning Sun
23 We Have Got to Get Our Ship Together

Thomas B.J.

  • Ale!

    Thomas B.J. - In Remembrance—Love Songs & Lost Treasures (CD)

    Original price was: €27,00.Current price is: €20,00.
  • Thomas B.J. - Mama / Wendy (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Country-0

    Thomas B.J. - Country (Käytetty LP/12)

  • Peace In The Valley-0

    Thomas B.J. - Peace In The Valley (Käytetty LP/12)

  • I´m So Lonesome I Could Cry-0

    Thomas B.J. - I´m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Käytetty LP/12)

  • The Scepter Hits And More 1964-73-0

    Thomas B.J. - The Scepter Hits And More 1964-73 (CD)