King B.B. - The Great + Bonus (CD)

King B.B. - The Great + Bonus (CD)


 The ninth volume in Ace Records’ highly successful mid-price series based on B.B. King’s original Crown LPs.

 The Great B.B. King” LP was released in 1960 to coincide with his big R&B hit ’Sweet Sixteen,’ and comprised of a potpourri of his recordings from 1952-1960.

 As before, we are adding from the vaults eight bonus tracks, six of which have never been reissued in any format.

 ’Bim Bam’ also makes its debut on Ace. This is the controversial recording which B.B. didn’t like at the time because it was in the jiving rock ’n’ roll style. Check it out!

 The overall standard of this series shows just why B.B. King is the best known name in the blues today.”

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 12539 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)






  • 1. Sweet Sixteen Parts 1 & 2
  • 2. (I'm Gonna) Quit My Baby
  • 3. I Was Blind
  • 4. What Can I D AKA Just Sing The Blues
  • 5. Some Day Somewhere AKA Someday Baby
  • 6. Sneakin' Around
  • 7. Ten Long Years AKA I Had A Woman
  • 8. Be Careful With A Fool
  • 9. Whole Lotta' Love AKA Whole Lot Of Lovin'
  • 10. Days Of Old
  • 11. Young Dreamers (Take 1) (Bonus Track)
  • 12. Bim Bam (Bonus Track)
  • 13. Trouble In Mind (Take 1) (Bonus Track)
  • 14. Do Now (Take 1) (Bonus Track)
  • 15. Broke And Hungry (Take 2) (Bonus Track)
  • 16. Shotgun Blues (Bonus Track)
  • 17. What A Way To Spend The Night (Take 1) (Bonus Track)
  • 18. A Woman Don't Care (Take 4) (Bonus Track)

Lisää samalta artistilta: King B.B.