Twitty Conway - The Rock & Roll Story (Pink + bonus photo) (10``LP)

Twitty Conway - The Rock & Roll Story (Pink + bonus photo) (10``LP)


1:1 reproduction of an extremely rare Japanese pressing, a limited collector’s edition!
This 10inch LP was originally released in 1962 on the Japanese MGM/Columbia label, catalog number ZL-5072.
Very rare 10′ album from the collection of Marcel Meersmann.
Original MGM recordings from 1958 to 1960 – a potpourri of rock & roll classics.
A total of four bonus tracks that were not on the original album: ’Platinum High School’, ’I Vibrate (From My Head To My Feet)’, ’It’s Only Make Believe’ and ’Long Black Train’.
Carefully remastered for the highest sound quality and pressed on high quality vinyl.
Limited to 500 colored copies!

From 1959 to 1964, Conway Twitty was under contract with MGM. During this time, he released a variety of rock ’n’ roll and R&B cover versions and his own rock numbers. ’It’s Only Make Believe’ made it to the top of the pop charts and became his biggest hit,.
Various regular LP versions of the album ’The Rock & Roll Story’ were released on several continents. This is a reissue of a rare 10″ LP, which was only released in this form in Japan at the time.

Kindly Marcel Meersmann gave us his precious original for the purpose of reproducing the original cover. In accordance with today’s technological possibilities, we have added four bonus tracks to the eight titles selected at that time, carefully mastered the recordings for this limited vinyl edition and had the new version pressed on colored vinyl.

Please, note: strictly limited to 500 copies, worldwide! And by the way: from the mid-60s, now under contract with Decca in the USA, Conway Twitty became a successful star of country music. He was elected to both the Rockabilly Hall of Fame and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_57197 Osastot: ,
Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)

Tuotekoodi BAF111030
Tuottaja Bear Family
Vuosi 2021

A1 Shake, Rattle And Roll
A2 Diana
A3 Jailhouse Rock
A4 Treat Me Nice
A5 Platinum High School (Bonus Track)
A6 I Vibrate (From My Head To My Fet) (Bonus Track)
B1 Great Balls Of Fire
B2 Handy Man
B3 Blue Suede Shoes
B4 It’s Only Make Believe
B5 Long Black Train (Bonus Track)
B6 Heartbreak Hotel (Bonus Track)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Twitty Conway