Edmonds Cliff - & The Virginians (Käytetty CD)

Edmonds Cliff - & The Virginians (Käytetty CD)


Avengers laulaja, Mick Wigfall basso (No 9, Solid Smoke), Darrel Higham kitarassa ja Ricky Lee Brawn rummuissa. Ei voi olla kuin hyvä levy! Revival rock`n`rollia taidolla!


An incredibly ’old’ sounding recording for this all-star line up. Alongside Edmonds you’ll find Darrel Higham on guitar (there he is again!!!), Mick Wigfall of The Enforcers and Solid Smoke on bass and drum supremo Ricky Lee Brawn on drums. There are some good Vincent covers here, especially the vocally demanding ’Wedding Bells’ which they handle admirably. The band have also been brave enough to re-arrange some 50’s classics and their bravado has certainly paid off on tracks like Chuck Berry’s ’Almost Grown’. 14 songs in all, 2 self penned. Great version of ’Suzie-Q’!

Deathrow Database

Varasto loppu

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 3695 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg




  • 1. Sweet love on my mind
  • 2. Almost grown
  • 3. Crazy legs
  • 4. Poor man's prison
  • 5. I got a baby
  • 6. Virginians stomp
  • 7. Dynamite
  • 8. Wedding bells
  • 9. Suzy Q
  • 10. Sexy ways
  • 11. Tennessee gallup
  • 12. Flying saucers rock'n'roll
  • 13. I saw her standing there 14.Be-bop-a-lula

Lisää samalta artistilta: Edmonds Cliff