Thorogood George - Party Of One (LP)

Thorogood George - Party Of One (LP)


2017 album & the first ever solo release from the US blues rock legend! Covering songs by Bob Dylan, Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, John Lee Hooker, Rolling Stones & others using mainly acoustic instruments.

2 varastossa (voidaan jälkitoimittaa)

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 38416 Osastot: ,


2017 release. Party Of One is Thorogood’s long-awaited tribute to the artists that shaped his musical consciousness. Produced by Grammy-winner Jim Gaines – the 14 cuts on Party Of One are a potent platter of traditional blues, classics, and modern blues benchmarks. The album sees Thorogood covering blues masters such as Robert Johnson, John Lee Hooker, as well as The Rolling Stones, Johnny Cash, and Bob Dylan. Thorogood has always had a flair for re-energizing old classics. He puts a charge into songs like ”I’m a Steady Rollin’ Man,” ”No Expectations,” ”Wang Dang Doodle,” ”Boogie Chillen,” ”Bad News,” ”Down the Highway,” ”Got to Move” and more including a live ”One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”.

Paino 0,2501 kg (kilogramma)





1 I’m a Steady Rollin’ Man
2 Soft Spot
3 Tallahassee Women
4 Wang Dang Doodle
5 Boogie Chillen
6 No Expectations
7 Bad News
8 Down the Highway
9 Got to Move
10 Born with the Blues
11 The Sky Is Crying
12 The Hookers (If You Miss ’Im… I Got ’Im)
13 Pictures from Life’s Other Side
14 One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer (Live from Rockline)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Thorogood George