Guthrie Jack - When The World Has Turned You Down (CD)

Guthrie Jack - When The World Has Turned You Down (CD)


`When The World Has Turned You Down’ features the remainder of Jack’s Capitol session recordings (none of them on ’Oklahoma Hills’) as well as the remainder of his transcriptions. He revitalizes classic country hits from across the spectrum, including Roy Acuff’s Low And Lonely, Ernest Tubb’s You Nearly Lose Your Mind, Red Foley’s Freight Train Blues, The Carter Family’s I’m Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes, and Bob Wills’ Time Changes Everything and Take Me Back To Tulsa. As before, Jack reinterprets traditional favorites like Birmingham Jail, Careless Love, and Trouble In Mind.

Ei varastossa, vain jälkitoimituksena

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 5577 Osasto:
Paino 0,1 kg (kilogramma)





  • 1. Pins And Needles (In My Heart)
  • 2. Low And Lonely
  • 3. Careless Darlin'
  • 4. When The World Has Turned You Down
  • 5. Freight Train Blues
  • 6. I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
  • 7. I'll Get Along Somehow
  • 8. You Nearly Lose Your Mind
  • 9. Please Don't Leave Me
  • 10. Time Changing Everything
  • 11. Ida Red
  • 12. Take Me Back To Tulsa
  • 13. The Convict And The Rose
  • 14. Birmingham Jail
  • 15. Trouble In Mind
  • 16. Cindy
  • 17. Careless Love
  • 18. Wagoner
  • 19. This Troubled Mind O' Mine
  • 20. Bow Down Brother
  • 21. It's Too Late To Change Your Mind
  • 22. You're Gonna Be Sorry (Some Of These Days)

Lisää samalta artistilta: Guthrie Jack