Williams Andre - Bacon Fat: The Fortune Singles 1956-7 (LP)

Williams Andre - Bacon Fat: The Fortune Singles 1956-7 (LP)


One of the last remaining links to the heyday of R&B and funk, Mr. Rhythm” is a pure living legend of black music. He not only produced and wrote songs for folks like Ike Turner, Parliament/Funkadelic, Edwin Starr, and Stevie Wonder, and worked at seminal labels like Chess, Motown, and Fortune Records, but also wrote and sung an enormous number of his own songs, cult classics like ”Jail Bait”, ”Greasy Chicken”, and ”Bacon Fat”. This release focuses on the earliest, and dirtiest, years of his 5-decade-long career, compiling all of his singles from 1957-1958 for the legendary Fortune Records label.”

2 varastossa

Tuotetunnus (SKU): 25536 Osasto:
Paino 0,26 kg





  • 1. Going Down To Tijuana
  • 2. Mozelle
  • 3. Bacon Fat
  • 4. Just Want A Little Lovin'
  • 5. Bobby Jean
  • 6. Pulling Time
  • 7. Mean Jean
  • 8. Jail Bait
  • 9. Just Because Of A Kiss
  • 10. You Are My Sunshine
  • 11. My Tears
  • 12. Come On Baby
  • 13. Greasy Chicken

Lisää samalta artistilta: Williams Andre