0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.


Harris Wynonie - Wynonie ’Mr. Blues’ Harris (10``LP)


10″LP (limited edition – magenta vinyl)
10 single tracks, eight from the original LP plus two bonus tracks.
Reproduction of this super rare 10inch in Bear Family Records® 11000 LP collector’s series.
Reissue of the 10inch LP released in France over seventy years ago (1952) – Vogue L.D. 082!
Recordings from 1948 – 1951, made for King Records in Cincinnati.
Reproduction of the rare original cover.
Carefully remastered for this LP edition and pressed on high quality vinyl!
Limited edition of 500 copies in magenta vinyl!

Wynonie Harris (1915 – 1969) was – along with Jimmy Rushing, Big Joe Turner and Roy Brown – one of the most successful blues shouters in the 1940s and early 1950s, known for songs with sometimes humorous, but often lyrics full of sexual innuendo.

He achieved fifteen listings on the Top10 R&B charts from 1946 to 1952. His highly successful 1948 cover of the Roy Brown song Good Rocking Tonight is widely regarded as an early precursor to rock ’n’ roll.

Bear Family Records® is releasing a reissue of an extremely early and extremely rare French 25cm record in the popular ’Vinyl Club Exclusive’ series on colored vinyl. The 10″ LP contains some of his greatest hits, great R&B or early rock ’n’ roll, depending on how you want to classify Wynonie’s music.

The graphic design of the gorgeous cover is by C. Danest, who has designed about twenty other beautiful covers for French Vogue in the jazz genre. His first name is unfortunately not known …

3 varastossa

Tuotetunnus (SKU): W_88623 Osastot: , , ,


Paino 0,3 kg (kilogramma)
Mitat 26 × 26 × 0,5 cm (senttimetri)
Tuotekoodi BAF11041
Tuottaja Bear Family Records
Vuosi 2023

A1 Bloodshot Eyes
A2 Luscious Woman
A3 Teardrops From My Eyes
A4 Oh Babe!
A5 Sittin’ On It All The Time (Bonus track)
B1 Mr. Blues Is Coming To Town
B2 Here Comes The Night
B3 Just Like Two Drops Of Water
B3 Good Rocking Tonight
B4 Rock Mr. Blues (Bonus track)

Harris Wynonie

  • Harris Wynonie - Here Comes The Blues (Käytetty LP/12)

  • Harris Wynonie - Playful Baby (Käytetty LP/12)

  • Harris Wynonie - Blow Your Brains Out – Greatest Jukebox Hits & Dancefloor Favourites (CD)

  • Sweet Lucy Brown / Bloodshot Eyes-0

    Harris Wynonie - Sweet Lucy Brown / Bloodshot Eyes (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Don't Take My Whiskey Away From Me / Git To Gittin'-0

    Harris Wynonie - Don’t Take My Whiskey Away From Me / Git To Gittin’ (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • Christina / The Deacon Don't Like It -0

    Harris Wynonie - Christina / The Deacon Don’t Like It (Käytetty 7 single/EP)

  • I Feel That Old Age Coming On / Grandma Plays The Numbers-0

    Harris Wynonie - I Feel That Old Age Coming On / Grandma Plays The Numbers (78 rpm/Savikiekot)

  • Bloodshot Eyes EP-0

    Harris Wynonie - Bloodshot Eyes EP (7 single/EP)

  • Featuring Sun Ra (Black Friday 2017)-0

    Harris Wynonie - Featuring Sun Ra (Black Friday 2017) (7 single/EP)

  • Don't You Want To Rock ~ The King & Deluxe Acetate Series 2CD-0

    Harris Wynonie - Don’t You Want To Rock ~ The King & Deluxe Acetate Series 2CD (CD)

  • Mr Blues Is Coming To Town-0

    Harris Wynonie - Mr Blues Is Coming To Town (Käytetty LP/12)

  • Lovin' Machine-0

    Harris Wynonie - Lovin’ Machine (CD)

  • 1947-1949-0

    Harris Wynonie - 1947-1949 (CD)

  • Women,Whiskey & Fish Tails-0

    Harris Wynonie - Women,Whiskey & Fish Tails (CD)